(Takes a deep breath.) Hi, my name is Ben.  Let me get one thing off my chest before we proceed much further.  I am not crazy. People keep asking me if I’m crazy, but I’m not.

It happens most when they find out I have six children.   Yes, you read that correctly. Six children.  One boy and five girls. “Are you crazy?!”  Usually their faces contort with incredulity.  As if having more than zero kids could cause someone to become insane.

If they don’t think I’m crazy, they think I’m ignorant.  “You do know where babies come from, don’t you?” Yes, of course I know where babies come from, and no, I’m not explaining it to you.

In reality, I am a little crazy. I’m a dad who is crazy about the six most beautiful, intelligent, and fun kids in the world. And I have pictures to prove it!  I’m a husband who is crazy about the most beautiful, intelligent, and amazing wife a man could have. This blog is about me dealing with all the crazy things that go along with being a man, a dad, a husband, an educator, and a soldier.  So, nice to meet you. Thanks for reading my blog.  I am not crazy—yet! (Exhales.)

About Ben

I'm a father, a husband, an educator, and a soldier. I love the outdoors especially the mountains.

2 responses »

  1. Joseph H. says:

    Hilarious blog…it looks like your off to a great start.

I encourage thoughtful and respectful discussions about anything I write.

