Welcome to my blog!  As I was looking back on some notes, I saw that I have wanted to write a blog since 2007.  I’m a bit of a perfectionist so I wanted to do this right if I were to do it at all.  But in my quest for perfection nothing got done (for five years.)  My wife encouraged me with this quote from Don Aslett’s book How to Write & Sell Your First Book: 

“don’t get intimidated into being so ‘correct’ that you forget to be an enthusiastic message bearer who has a passion about something worthwhile.”

I’m sure she was really just tired of me talking about it but not doing anything.  But she was  right. The longer I waited the more I realized the very things I wanted to blog about were passing me by.

So here it is, as imperfect as it may be.  Herein you will find topics that I’m passionate about: fatherhood, camping with my family, good food, and military life just to name a few. I hope to join the great fraternity of daddy bloggers with this humble effort. Check back often as I build my content. There will be something worthwhile for anyone who may read it. Please leave me a comment and tell me what you think!

About Ben

I'm a father, a husband, an educator, and a soldier. I love the outdoors especially the mountains.

6 responses »

  1. Brother Jon says:

    Uh oh. I think I say a mistake. I’m not going to tell you where though. This is great regardless. 🙂

  2. Brother Jon says:

    Reblogged this on LDS Convert and commented:
    New “Daddy” blog coming at ya. Check it out.

  3. Mary Lois Snow says:

    Keep it up!

I encourage thoughtful and respectful discussions about anything I write.

