I’m back online after a long, hot, three-day National Guard drill this weekend.  I see that I have 1,001 views!  Thank you to my small but growing readership for helping me reach this milestone. I’m ever-mindful of you, and I try my best to write worthwhile things.

I also see that Brother Jon has nominated me for a few blog awards.  Thank you!  Never expected to receive anything like that. I’d like to thank the Academy . . .

This is a great way to start the week.  As soon as I get caught up on some things I’ll be back at it–writing about my crazy, lovable family.

I hope everyone has a great week!

About Ben

I'm a father, a husband, an educator, and a soldier. I love the outdoors especially the mountains.

I encourage thoughtful and respectful discussions about anything I write.

