It’s been so long since I’ve posted.  The biggest news since I last posted is we have a new addition to the family!  Baby Nina was born on December 22, 2013.  She is now nearly six months old and already almost crawling!

I have plans to renovate this blog, but I have some important things to do first.

My first priority is to finish some online Army training. If you’re familiar with Army DL, you’ll know why I’m dreading it so badly. Ugh. (Wish me luck.)

Next, I have decided to become a personal trainer. After I finish my Army stuff, I will order my online materials to prepare for my personal trainer exam.

And we have our yearly road trip to take! This year it’s back to Idaho and Utah by way of Devil’s Tower, Wyoming!  While in Utah, I’m going to hike Kings Peak, the state’s high point.  It should be a blast!

After I do these things, I may return to this blog.  So, stay tuned.

About Ben

I'm a father, a husband, an educator, and a soldier. I love the outdoors especially the mountains.

I encourage thoughtful and respectful discussions about anything I write.

