Brother Jon at ldsconvertblog.com has nominated me for the Reader Appreciation Award among a few others! I’m surprised, being new to the blogosphere, but I’m honored nonetheless. I’ve know Jon for a year or so, and it’s gratifying to see him grow in the Gospel and as a member of the Church.  He has also helped me immensely with my blog.

The Reader Appreciation Award is supposed to go to the top six commentors of your blog.  But it appears that the rules for blog awards are often stretched, bent, or modified shamelessly by bloggers everywhere.

Rules are meant to be broken, right?

I really don’t  believe that, but this is a Friday Free For All, and this is the internet. If it’s on the internet it must be right.

Brother Jon is the top commentor of my blog followed by my Dad, my brother-in-law Jimmy, my wife’s aunt Kathy, my wife, and finally a good friend Joseph H. Thank you all for reading and commenting on my blog! I appreciate you!

Here is where I’m going to break the rules. I’m also giving the Reader Appreciation Award to those who are “following” my blog. There are only 11 of you as of this morning. I have to give credit to those who have taken a chance on this nascent blog and who have committed to following me.

Just remember: I may not always know where I’m going!

In no particular order the award goes to:

Charles at Open Mind Images which is a spectacular photography blog.

Gerry at http://thisisunedited.wordpress.com/. His is an uplifting and insightful blog.

Dianne at http://diannegray.wordpress.com/.  Her blog is about writing, and it’s outstanding.

Tobbe at Slapppshot. He is another daddy blogger with a refreshing take on single parenthood.

MesAyah at http://mesayah.wordpress.com/.  He is a rapper for Oslo, Norway.  How cool is that?

Rainey at Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights a very nice blog raising awareness of bi-polar disorder.

GlowWorm at Marvelous Pigs.  Trust me it’s not as weird as it sounds. GlowWorm also happens to be my wife! Her blog tells her side of the story.

John Potter at Godsquad. John is a military chaplain who blogs to support service members and their families.

My Dad doesn’t have a blog, but he follows mine.  He is one of the most passionate and devoted educators I know.  He’s been teaching kids Spanish for over 20 years!

Brother Jon also follows my blog, but he has already been recieved this award. According to the rules you can’t give the award to whomever nominated you. Sorry Jon.

I have one other email follower, but I honestly don’t know who it is.  If he or she wishes to reveal their true identity, I will gladly give credit. Unless, you’re keeping your identity a secret because you’re a spy and you’re following me to uncover something that could be used against me when I run for president.  Stay in the shadows if that’s the case.

Thanks again to all those who are taking an interest in my blog. I hope you will continue to find it worthwhile.

That being said, I’m going on vacation!

I’ll be completely disconnected from the cyber world enjoying the real world in the Black Hills of South Dakota.  See you in a week!

About Ben

I'm a father, a husband, an educator, and a soldier. I love the outdoors especially the mountains.

3 responses »

  1. diannegray says:

    Congratulations!!! And thank you for the nomination 🙂 I’ll be going to all the sites of the nominees!

  2. I am Gerry says:

    Thanks for the appreciation of my blog! 🙂

I encourage thoughtful and respectful discussions about anything I write.